Menu My account

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Subjects

  • Bitladon has given notice of a change to the Terms and Conditions and I do not agree with the new terms. What happens now?

    Bitladon must be able to adapt to new developments and insights. Therefore we have to be able to change our general Terms and Conditions sometimes. If we make a change to our Terms and Conditions that you do not want to be bound by, you can terminate your agreement with us through a simple process, without any costs and without any period of notice. You can find instructions about the termination process in this FAQ under 'How do I terminate my Agreement with Bitladon?'

  • How do I terminate my agreement with Bitladon?

    Before you terminate the agreement, please check whether you have an outstanding balance of Virtual Currency or BM Credits. Transfer your balance to a private wallet or withdraw it to your bank account first. After that, you can terminate the agreement with us by clicking the "Close Account" button on the bottom part of the "Your Details" page in your account. 

    Clicking this button will result in the termination of the Agreement and in your account being closed. Once your account is closed, you will no longer be able to use it. After termination of the Agreement, we will delete your personal data from our files insofar as we can; we will retain the personal data that we are legally obliged to retain, for the duration of the retention period stipulated by law. 

    If you later wish to start using Bitladon again, you are welcome to create a new account. Please note that you will have to complete the registration process again and that we will have to do a new customer screening. Your previous account cannot be reinstated.

Need help?

Take a look at our FAQ page. Frequently asked questions are answered on that page. If your question isn't answered in the FAQ, feel free to contact us.

Contact us